Art gives the world a face – The Art of Being Angela

I am working on this new painting.

outline for The Art of being Angela

I mentioned Bones now often enough to dedicate a picture to them in this series. Angela once said “Art made science her bitch.” and this is where it all started. She is not just the artist holding my ideal job, she is also the one giving the victims their faces back. It’s what all artists do – giving the world a lasting face. And this is what I will try to express in this painting. I will substitute some of the masks with random faces. I drew them today.

face 1

face 2

face 3

face 4

face 5

face 6

Leave a Reply

